Two men smile and hold iPhones.

Technology Programs

Our tech programs include introductions to new, accessible technology options like smartphone apps and the latest devices for people with varying degrees of sight loss. There are opportunities for learning, sharing and problem-solving in groups and one-on-one. Register for a program or workshop today!

an iPad sits on a hardwood table top.

BMO: Siri

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 6: Siri. Wednesday, March 24 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. While an iPad is a fantastic tool on its own, its value can be further enhanced by using Siri, the built-in personal assistant. Tune in as we share the advantages of using Siri and how it will make the iPad more comfortable to use.
an iPad and iPhone sit side-by-side on a bed.

BMO: iPad Accessibility Apps for Work or School

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 7: iPad Accessibility Apps for Work or School. Thursday, March 25 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. Whether you are working at home, learning at school – or somewhere in between, having some powerful accessibility apps at your fingertips will lead to a significant productivity boost. Join us as we introduce Seeing AI, Be My Eyes, Voice Dream Reader/Scanner and more.
an iPad and iPhone sit side-by-side on a table.

BMO: Useful iPad Accessories

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 8: Useful iPad Accessories. Thursday, March 25 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. While an iPad is a fantastic tool on its own, its value can be further enhanced by pairing it with low-cost, productivity-boosting accessories.  Tune in as we share the advantages of using a protective case, stylus, Bluetooth keyboard, wireless headset – and even a braille keypad!
A woman hands type on a iPad displaying an address book.

BMO: Understanding iCloud and Cloud Storage

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 9: Understanding iCloud and Cloud Storage. Tuesday, March 30 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. Cloud Storage brings on a slue of convenience for iOS owners as the important data can be easily and safely stored in the cloud. But it also comes with complexities, and with so many choices of cloud storage,, we will take a look at Apple's iCloud and compare to others in the industry.
Hands type on an apple iPad.

BMO: From Basics and Beyond Introduction

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 1: From Basics and Beyond Introduction. Tuesday, March 16 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. This workshop will introduce our two-week-long series of different virtual sessions that will give you a better understanding of your iPad device.
Two hands hold an iPad with a calendar on the display screen.

Tech Drop In: BMO iPad

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 4: Tech Drop In: BMO iPad. Tuesday, March 23 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. AST. Are you having challenges using your iPad, or do you have questions about something new? As a group, we will share our tips, tricks and answer your iPad questions. Tech successes are welcome too! Many heads are better than one!
Hands hold an iPad in the air and type on the screen.

BMO: iPad Accessibility 101

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 2: iPad Accessibility 101. Thursday, March 18 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. Join us as we introduce Siri, Zoom, Magnifier and Voiceover on the iPad, and show you how these powerful accessibility features work differently on an iPad vs. an iPhone.
Hands type on an apple iPad.

BMO: iPads – From Basic and Beyond for Caregivers

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 3: iPads – From Basic and Beyond for Caregivers. Saturday, March 20 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. AST. Want to provide support to a loved one using the accessibility features on an iPad? We will help you increase your understanding of the iPad settings during this session, the accessible features and apps that can be useful for people with vision loss.
an iPad and iPhone sit side-by-side on a table.

BMO: The App Store – iPad Apps For People With Vision Loss

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Session 5: The App Store – iPad Apps For People With Vision Loss. Tuesday, March 23 at 3 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. MST / 6 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. AST. We will walk through the app store during this session, download an app, and review some of the popular accessible apps available for your iPad.
A silver, men's talking watch.

Smartlife Product Demo: Talking Watches

During this session we will review the different watches that are available at CNIB SmartLife, your one stop accessibility shop. This technology workshop meets via Zoom web conference on March 24 from 4 to 5 p.m. Eastern Time. Call in information will be given upon registration.