notice

For content relevant to your community in Ontario, Please select your region

Guide Dog Handlers Group

DateAugust 16, 2022
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm EDT )

See all recurring events Guide Dog Handlers Group

DateSeptember 20, 2022
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm EDT )
DateOctober 18, 2022
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm EDT )
DateNovember 15, 2022
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm EST )
DateDecember 20, 2022
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm EST )
DateJanuary 17, 2023
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm EST )
DateFebruary 21, 2023
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm EST )
DateMarch 21, 2023
Time
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CST
( 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm EDT )
Event Type
Virtual
Program Type
Peer Support Programs

This is a program for guide dog handlers and prospective guide dog handlers to come together and support each other in being a handler. This groups is a great resource for those who are interested in getting a guide dog and want to ask questions and get the perspective of a variety of handlers from a variety of guide dog schools. This group is also a way to support handlers who are going through retirement or death of a guide dog.

This group meets via Zoom web conference or telephone on the third Tuesday of the month from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. CST. Call in information will be given upon registration.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program. 

Registration required. To register for this program, contact Chidinma Obidegwu, Program Lead, Community Engagement at Chidinma.Obidegwu@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events