notice

For content relevant to your community in Ontario, Please select your region

Guide Dog Handler Group

DateJune 15, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm EDT )

See all recurring events: Guide Dog Handler Group

DateJuly 20, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm EDT )
DateAugust 17, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm EDT )
DateSeptember 21, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm EDT )
DateOctober 19, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm EDT )
DateNovember 16, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm EST )
DateDecember 21, 2021
Time
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CST
( 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm EST )
Event Type
Peer Support Programs

Join other guide dog handlers and individuals who are interested in getting a guide dog or in the process of applying for a guide dog. The group discusses topics that are relevant to the handlers like winter gear, working through airports, dealing with problematic behaviour. The members of the group are a great source of information and support and have many years of experience. You can be a part of this group no matter where your dog is from as the group supports all handlers.

This group meets via Zoom web conference on the third Tuesday of the month from 7 to 8 p.m. Central Time. Call in information will be given upon registration.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program. 

Registration required. To register for this program, please contact Ashley Nemeth, Manager, Programs Operations and Advocacy at Ashley.Nemeth@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events