BMO: iPad Accessibility 101

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 2: iPad Accessibility 101. Thursday, March 18 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 4 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. AST. Whether you're applying for a BMO iPad or already have your own, learning about the built-in accessibility features will help you get the most out of the device. Join us as we introduce Siri, Zoom, Magnifier and Voiceover on the iPad, and show you how these powerful accessibility features work differently on an iPad vs. an iPhone.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Alfredo del Arenal, Coordinator, Technology at Alfredo.delArenal@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events