BMO: From Basics and Beyond Introduction

Date
Time range
-
Event Type
Technology Programs

Thanks to a generous donation of 2,000 iPads from the Bank of Montreal, CNIB is pleased to announce a new series, BMO: From Basics & Beyond. This virtual series is comprised of nine workshops that highlight various tools and accessibility functions for users. Tune in to learn about the built-in accessibility features of an iPad, Siri, Zoom, Magnifier, Voiceover and more!

Click this link to download the complete program syllabus.

Session 1: From Basics and Beyond Introduction. Tuesday, March 16 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / 1 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. AST. This workshop will introduce our two-week-long series of different virtual sessions that will give you a better understanding of your iPad device.

Please be advised that you must register for all programs. We kindly ask you to RSVP a minimum of 1 full business day before the start of the program.  

Registration required. To register for this program, please follow this link to the short online registration form.

For more information, please contact Ali Khalil, Program Lead, Innovation & Technology at Ali.Khalil@cnib.ca or call 1-800-563-2642.

Upcoming Events